Removing Blower Motor -2003 Town & Country

ChryslerMiniVan.net is the premier Chrysler Minivan Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Removing Blower Motor -2003 Town & Country

Thanks

Removing Blower Motor -2003 Town & Country

Hi. I am new to this forum. I own a 2003 Chrylser Town and Country and the blower motor went out last week. I was driving down the road and it just stopped completely. It will not work at all on any speed. The blower in the back seems to work just fine. I am trying to replace the blower motor and am having a heck of a time with the bolt that is in the back, up against the floorboard. It is very hard to reach and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to what I could use to remove it. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Chrysler Minivan Forums
    Advertisements

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by wndrwmn67 View Post
    Hi. I am new to this forum. I own a 2003 Chrylser Town and Country and the blower motor went out last week. I was driving down the road and it just stopped completely. It will not work at all on any speed. The blower in the back seems to work just fine. I am trying to replace the blower motor and am having a heck of a time with the bolt that is in the back, up against the floorboard. It is very hard to reach and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to what I could use to remove it. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Are you sure it is the Blower? If you have not done it already, you could disconnect the blower plug and verify power is there when it should be on.
    Also, I think that one has a cabin filter that can cause a blower motor to work harder if the filter is plugged. Maybe blew a fuse.
    Last edited by Stretch77; 01-14-2007 at 12:17 AM. Reason: typo
    Stretch77 USAF Retired, Nuclear Plant Controls Tech.

Formerly had a great 1996 Caravan, 3.3
    2005 Impala 3.8

Thanks