Power seat motor assembly

ChryslerMiniVan.net is the premier Chrysler Minivan Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Power seat motor assembly

Thanks

Power seat motor assembly

Hello all. I am pretty new to the Dodge/Chrysler world. Just purchased our 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT last fall. I am looking to replace/repair the drivers side front seat power motor/track/assembly...whatever you call it. Recline, forward, and reverse work, but the up and down on the front and back of the seat do not. Appears the gears are stripped (previous owner was a little larger than me.

I've made some inquiries to salvage yards, ebay, internet searches...all with not much result. Oh, the dealer did tell me it would be $600. Not going that route.

Anyone have any ideas or advice? What exactly do I need to replace. The seat itself is otherwise in good condition.

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Chrysler Minivan Forums
    Advertisements

Thanks

Other than finding a used power seat, I'd stop by the dealer and see if the parts guy can show you the images of the seat assemblies. Sometimes, that's useful to see the way they sell parts, if it's a sub-assembly or not..

Personally, I'd get rid of the power seat I have in my 05 for a non-power seat. I think it sits too high (I'm 6-1"). My wife would probably shoot me though.

I get printed images and part numbers from my local Chrysler dealer. Then use that when searching ebay and online.

DG

Thanks

If individual parts aren't available from the dealer, I think the junkyard would be your best bet. I don't know if upholstery work is involved in switching the power seat base around as the back reclines.

I have a non-power seat in mine and am happy with it as I adapted a passenger side under-seat drawer into the driver's seat base for extra storage. Those drawers won't fit a power seat.
    2001 Dodge Grand Caravan Sport, 3.3 flex-fuel V6

Thanks