The Chrysler Minivan Fan Club Forums banner

Story of my life!!!

3K views 6 replies 3 participants last post by  AMD Rules 
#1 ·
Something else that has to be fixed. :mad:

Hi folks, newbie here, need a little help. :help_wsig

My 97 town and country's cruise control, went south. It worked fine on the way to work, but on the way home, it wouldn't turn on. The light on the dash that comes on to tell you the cruise is on, never comes on, and the cruise wont function at all.

With four kids and a wife that could tear up a rock, I'm ALWAYS fixing something....I'm so tired. :cry:

Heellllppppppppp.....please. :sad:

#2 ·
Welcome cntryby.

Have you had any work done on your steering column lately? Do you use any sprays around it? Does your horn and turn signals work ok? Have you received a recall or had a recall on your Clockspring done?

I believe there is a recall on your vehicle for the clock spring but I am not sure. I know others on here with that year vehicle could help you out there.

I guess the simply thing to do would be to check the fuse for the cruise control and make sure it is ok.

Good luck

1999 Dodge Truck Grand Caravan FWD V6-201 3.3L VIN R SFI

Vehicle Level Technical Service Bulletins All Technical Service Bulletins Airbag/Clock Spring - Service

Airbag/Clock Spring - Service
Notes

NUMBER: 08-010-01

GROUP: Electrical

DATE: May 25, 2001

SUBJECT:
Airbag/Clock Spring Service

MODELS:

1991 - 1995 (AS) TownCountry/CaravanVoyager
1996 - 2000 (NS) Town & Country/Caravan/Voyager

2001 - 2002 (RG) Chrysler Voyager (International Markets)

2001 - 2002 (RS) Town & Country/Caravan/Voyager

1996 - 2002 (SR) Viper

DISCUSSION:

Airbag